Ongaku Gatas- Yattarouze! PV

21 11 2007

Wow. I love this song so much. I recently saw the PV for Ongaku Gatas’ second single PV, “Yattarouze!” (from HarimaKenji’s blog). I honestly wasn’t sure what to expect at all, but I absolutely love it. I think it was an unfortunately timed release, however, because this is really a summer song, and we’re approaching winter now. Booo.

Anyway. The opening is completely ridiculous. I love it. Yossie screaming “SAAAAA!” made me crack up, and then she, Konkon, Charmy, Mai, and some other person I don’t recognize fell into some big random hole. It doesn’t make sense, but I don’t think its supposed to. As I said before, I really like the song. It’s really upbeat (almost always a win with me) and summery, and the dance looks really fun. I really enjoyed it from start to finish. But I think Charmy’s part on the bridge should have been given to Konkon. I mean, Charmy and Yossie had the bridge last single. Why not let some other cuties take it this time? (I’ll just hope for the next single!)

The girls all look really fantastic here. I mean, even butt-face H!P Egg (who’s name I don’t know), who’s looks have always bothered me, looked pretty decent. However, what first caught my attention was Yossie! Why has the huge H!P hair styling department never thought of this style for her before?? It looks amazing! I really like Charmy’s hair as it was, it reminds me of her Momusu days. She should stick to long and simple hair. I like it much better long than short and choppy. Satoda Mai looked kind of old (well, she is) in this PV, but it wasn’t bad.

And then we see Konkon! I had to take a double-take on this girl. I didn’t recognize her at first. I was about half way through the video before I asked myself “…why am I not seeing Konkon?” So I started paying really close attention and when I finally did recognize her, I was surprised! I don’t know why, but she looks really, really different. It’s not necessarily bad, but I couldn’t recognize her!! ><

As for the eggies, the only one I know by name is Noto Arisa, who’s my all-time favorite Hello! Pro Egg. She looked and sounded amazing in this PV. I love her. ❤ Then there’s that pig-tailed hair eggie. I have no idea who she is, but she was really cute and I liked her vocals in this song. As I mentioned before, I even liked butt-face eggie. She looks good like this. Not so much elegant like Narihajimeta. I’m sure I’m forgetting some of them, but I really have no idea who they are, so it wouldn’t sound very intellegent anyway.

By the end of the PV, I realized this group/song/PV is missingone very, very important thing.

…where’s Ayaka?? We have 2/3s of the killer best-friend trio (Yossie, Ayaka, Mai). She’s all its missing! Her voice would do really well in this group, too! And, seriously, she’s doing nothing else, so why not? I miss Ayaka, she’s one of my favorite H!P girls! Why does Tsunku hate her so much?

Even without Ayaka, Tsukiki gives this single an “A”!! (But not an A+ without Ayaka)

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 11 2007
celestia

Is the butt faced one Mika Motou? Because I kind of hate her.

23 11 2007
tsukiki

Yeah, I figured out that it was. (sorry if that offends anyone)

24 11 2007
Yopotan

Bah. Now I’m feeling ashamed of the post I did of the PV. Everyone seems to have a well thought out opinion and my mind was just a big messy ramble.

Anyway.. I’m glad I’m not the only one that likes Nocchi! Strange thing is that I thought you meant Korenaga Miki by butt-face at first. Still not sure. Oh and I think the pig-tailed haired eggie you mention is Mano Erina.

3 02 2008
Mierna

The other person in the beginning was Korenaga Miki.

Leave a Reply

