MY HEAAAAAAART

28 01 2008

I’m a little late on this one… dang.

I’ll live.  I wanted to review Buono!’s new PV for their upcoming single, RenaiRider.  Needless to say, I didn’t.

I wasn’t expecting too much from this.  The whole idea made me laugh when the covers were released of Buono! actually trying to be hardcore riders or something.  But, uhm… tricycles???  That’s HILARIOUS!!!

Ahem.  I really like this song.  It’s not one of my instant favorites (like Mikan and Tokaikko), but I do like it.  It’s very… well, Buono!.  The whole concept was cute, I really liked the CGed settings.  The dance looks amazingly fun, I can’t wait to learn it.  It’s really what won over the PV for me.

The song had the same setup as Hontou no Jibun did, with a little bit of a difference.  Order of solos: Airi, Momo, Miya, check (with the exception of the verses, but Momo’s still in the middle).  Wannabe rocker outfits: check (more so Momo than the others).  Screaming some random thing before the bridge: check.  Totally lame dance at the instrumental break: check.  Am I sensing a pattern here?  For now it’s too early to tell, but I look forward to their future singles to see if they keep up with this.

Some other odd things that I noticed are that Airiin looked incredibly pale, Momo seemed to be the center of the PV, but certainly not in the singing, and the PV was *shock* creative (low-budget, yes, but creative).  I was shocked.  Is Tsunku getting some imagination??  *gasp*

I’m really out of it today (only three or four hours of sleep last night–I really feel for those idols with pne to two hours of sleep a night), so this is kind of rushed and crap.  I appologize.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 01 2008
21 10 2008
rit neo

this is not tsunku’s…. it’s actually another company that basically borrowed these girls out…. and the writer, I must say, wrote ROTTARA ROTTARA and ROCK NO KAMISAMA and NAKIMUSHI SHONEN and GACHINKO DE IKOU so therefore is wonderfully incredible.

Leave a Reply

