Holy Shit. Chisato Just Upstaged Ayaya.

11 10 2008

Now, I’m not saying that Okai Chisato is a better singer than Matsuura Aya, as she’s on par with singers such as Utada Hikaru and Koda Kumi, but there can no longer be any doubt or debate about this: Okai Chisato is the best singer among the Hello! Project Kids.  I’ll even go as far as that I think the only other singer of the three main H!P groups that’s even on par with her is Takahashi Ai.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of the leads (sans Maimi and Risako), but none of them could have done better than Chisato on one of the most vocally-demanding H!P songs out there.  I’ve had my doubts about her vocals in the past, but they’re all gone now.  I’m not exaggerating a bit when I say that that performance literally blew me away.  Neither Airi, Miya, nor any of the other H!P Kids (and I watched all the FC solos) were better than that.

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 10 2008
Usa-chan

I loved this performance to itty bitty bits, but there were some flaws with it (especially when she went SUPER flat in the beginning). Stillll… Chisato is the most win out of any of the H!P kids.

13 10 2008
[Blogs] Shanimuni Paradise Is Wowed by the Littlest H!P Kid | International Wota

[…] Holy Shit. Chisato Just Upstaged Ayaya. […]

14 10 2008
Rad

This is a stunning solo. Chisato has a real voice, a cannon sound comparable to, say, Petula Clark in her 1960s heyday (remember “Downtown?”). After I heard this solo, I went back and double-checked Chisato’s lines in such memorable songs as “Jump,” “Tokkaiko,” etc., and, yes, the monster vibe is there. In addition to punch, Chisato has pitch, and tremolo when needed. Terrific kid. Hope she sings forever.

14 10 2008
wahashimoto

I think Wasuretakunai Natsu(the song) was the first battle between NakaSaki and Chisa for third lead in C-ute.

How I hope Chisa wins.

Leave a Reply

