Hangry & Angry…?

12 10 2008

Um.  So Ishikawa Rika and Yoshizawa Hitomi have formed a new Hello! Project unit… called Hangry & Angry… and it’s gothic-lolita… Umm…

I think I’m just about the only person who thinks this is really weird and a totally bad idea.

I love Yossie.  I love lolita.  I love Hello! Project.  But mix it all together and a pot and that’s just… no.  H!P is bubblegum pop, sometimes a bit more edgy, but rarely.  For them to form a gothic lolita group is just bizare.  And not in a good way.

I thought that whole lolita fashion show thing was cute, even though H!P girls have no idea how the fuck to model or be lolita (Maimi), but now it seems that Tsunku is trying to appeal H!P to Harajuku and that’s… no.  I’m sorry, but H!P girls are NOT lolita.  It’s like The POSSIBLE’s lolita phase–it failed.  Miserably.  They had no idea how to be seriously lolita.

While I do think Yossie, maybe Rika, can pull of lolita, imagine how this will effect H!P?  The next H!P-wide concert will be all bubble gum and then out of nowhere pops Yossie and Rika in their full gothic lolita garb.  Hm.  I don’t think I like the sound of that.

And then if Tsunku is hoping this will sell wrong, I think he needs to have his brain checked out.  It’s H!P: no one will take H!P idols going gothic lolita and doing angry music seriously.  No one.

So I’m not very excited about this unit.  I think it’ll fail, but we’ll see.  We’ll see.

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 10 2008
Naoko

You’re not the only one who thinks it’s totally weird and a totally bad idea. I see epic freaking fail in the making.

13 10 2008
olivia

I thought that you were joking. Then I checked the PPN and I realized that this was actually the terrifying reality.

13 10 2008
[Blogs] Mixed Reactions for HANGRY&ANGRY | International Wota

[…] Mixed Reactions for HANGRY&ANGRY Hangry & Angry…? (Shanimuni Paradise) HARAJUKU FAIL (Morning☆Kuri) HANGRY & ANGRY – new unit! (Resonant Blue) […]

13 10 2008
Cat

I also hate this idea. I think they are copying AKB’s gothloli song MARIA, only AKB don’t fail so hard at it XD

I do love the song though, and I love the idea of a unit with Rika and Yossie, but… this is taking it too far. The hairstyles are too much, and while Yossie has the right attitude to pull it off, Rika is just out of her element here. I also will avert my eyes when in the midst of a Wonderful Hearts or Elder Club concert, right after “Pittari Shitai Xmas” or something to that effect, Inaba goes “And now, Hangry and Angry” It would look ridiculous and lame and both Yossie and Rika deserve better D:

14 10 2008
chidori

My worst nightmare came true.
It’s one of the best units ever, and they just fuck it up by dressing them in cheap weaboo gothloli outfits and giving them a generoangsty visual gay song, which I don’t think is good at all 8U
Why, goddamn, WHY

16 10 2008
Naoko

The part that shocks me the most is that everyone at H!O is like “ZOMG BEST THING EVAR”. @_@

21 10 2008
rit neo

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa so so punk

Leave a Reply

