Oh. She Sings, Too?

13 10 2008

I was surfing the blogs that I check daily and I saw some huge hype about a new single from Aragaki Yui.  I’ve only heard of her from Code Blue, so I figured I’d check it out, and apparently she’s some huge deal.  I knew she was a model and an actress, but apparently she started a singing career two years ago and it’s been very successful.  Blogs usually like to stretch the truth on that, so I checked her out on the PPN, and she has indeed had quite a successful two releases for a model/actress (as they usually don’t do too well when they try singing).

So I downloaded her single Akai Ito.  I wasn’t expecting much, and I got about what I expected.  She’s not a great singer in any way, but for a model/actress who’s coverted to singer, I’m pretty surprised.  I thought she would be another Kuroki Meisa, but she’s not.

Apparently this single’s expected to sell really well as it’s a cover of some famous old person song.  We’ll see.  Until then, go on and listen to Akai Ito!

Yay for pimping nobody singers to the blogosphere!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

