Tis a Very Happy Summer Wedding

23 06 2009

When Tsunku first announced the Hello! Project-wide wedding-themed cover album, I thought, “Wow, another weird, crazy, pointless Tsunku decision,” and wasn’t looking forward to it at all.  But the full tracklist was just released.  And holy poo.  Is it ever worth looking forward too.

I think Tsunku’s really trying to bring H!P back to it’s former glory, which is why we’ve seen so many radical changes lately (i.e. Elder Club leaving, international members, reviving dead groups).  And, while I thought they were mostly bad ideas at first, now I think I’m finally starting to see that maybe all that pot isn’t so bad for Tsunku.

Take a look:

1. Diamonds – High-King
2. Ai wa Katsu – °C-ute & Erina Mano
3. YES-YES-YES – Aa! [Tanaka Reina, Natsuyaki Miyabi, Suzuki Airi]
4. Tentou Chuu no Sanba – Shin Minimoni (New Minimoni) [Linlin, Kanon, Fukuda, ???]
5. Kimi ga iru dake de – Pucchimoni V
6. Heya to Y shirts to Watashi – Reina Tanaka
7. Mamotte Agetai – Risa Niigaki & Eri Kamei
8. Cosmos – Ai Takahashi
9. Mirai Yosouzu II – ZYX-α (ZYX alpha)
10. ONLY YOU – Zoku・Biyuuden (Sequel Biyuuden)
11. akai sweet pea – Tanpopo #
12. For You… – Linlin
13. Kanpaku Sengen – Berryz Koubou & Erina Mano
14. Sekai wa futari no tame ni – Sayumi Michishige, Koharu Kusumi, Aika Mitsui, Junjun

There are many, many things to squeel over up there.  So, let’s.

a) High-King.  I loved this group’s single, “C\C.”  It was so incredibly pwnsome.  And this group is one of the few in H!P that have ever really had that “POW!”  By this I mean they all have rock-star vocals and highly exceptional dancing, which is why they were put into this group.  I’m very excited that they’re the opening act.
b) Aa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This was by far my favorite shuffle/one-shot group in H!P to have ever existed.  By.  Far.  I am.  So thrilled about this.  Soooooooo so so so very thrilled.
c) Shin Minimoni – You all know how I feel about this.  No need to spam you all with my fangirling twice.
d) New Pucchimoni (uhm, but 5?  There were only 3 versions?), Biyuuden, Tanpopo, and ZYX.  I never liked the old ZYX because of Murakami Megumi (haaate :D), but as for the others, I’m not too sure how I’ll feel about them until I see who the members are.  For example, I can’t see anyone else being Biyuuden but Charmy, Boobs, and Eririn. So we’ll see.

And the single most exciting part of this whole tracklist?

LINLIN SOLO.  OMAIGAW.  YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY.  YAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAAY.

She’s getting so much attention lately!  I loveloveloveloelove it!!!!!!!

This will make for a very very exciting summer concert.  Yes indeed.  And exicitng summer concert I will get to see live.  😀

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 06 2009
More H!P Sub-Unit Revival Hints Revealed « International Wota

[…] & Cover (Totally Hello! Project) Wedding Album info= Lots of Clues (Bikkuri Project) Tis a Very Happy Summer Wedding (Shanimuni […]

24 06 2009
Max

Fukuda Kanon is one person, so Minimoni has two unknown members. And I think the V is just a V, not 5. So it’s like Pucchimoni Vee, I guess.

Leave a Reply

