Sigh… And I’m in Love All Over Again

1 07 2009

I’m pretty sure I’ve never shared my obsession with Versailles with you all before.  Here’s a good time!

Versailles recently released their major-label debut single, “ASCENDEAD MASTER.”  Most people agree that when indie bands go major it’s for the worse; however, Versailles didn’t change!!  The PV, I will admit, is a little bright for my Versailles-liking, but besides that, I noticed no major difference between this and their indie singles.

Oh, besides that Kamijo got about 8129301 times hotter deciding to go manly.  Good choice, Kamijo, good choice.

I screamed throughout most of the PV.  Vampire!Kamijo ftw!  And Hizaki… he was just… those eyes… the look… he was just BEGGING me to marry him I swear*!  It’s not my fault! I noticed a lot more Teru-Hizaki duel guitaring, and that’s just awesome.  The song isn’t too different from anything else they’ve done, actually reminds me a lot of “PRINCESS,” but I still love it.

My brother, a hardcore death metal fanatic (he’s in a pretty “big” metal band and everything), looked up Versailles one day.  They’re officially like symphonic power metal or something.  They remain the only metal band I truely like.  And by that, I mean I’m a die-hard fangirl.  Ooooooooooooh how I wish they would be on tour when I’m in Japan.

Oh.  And the last scene?  This one:

KAMIJO

Friggin hottest thing over.  Bravo.

(*Hizaki will be my husband someday.  Just you wait and see.  Wait and see.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 10 2009
retroelectric

LOL, I stumbled on this on accident and I agree 100% with everything you say. XD I know, I’m a random commenter, but your random blog post caught my attention. XP

27 01 2012
tsukiki

I ❤ random commenters.

Leave a Reply

