Bits and Pieces

13 12 2009

A couple thoughts have been jumbling around my head, but none of them are significant to have their own post.  So!

First, Namie Amuro’s new album!

I love PAST < FUTURE.  I love the new image she wants for herself.  The music, the vocals, and the her.  Everything’s awesome.  This is without a doubt my favorite of her albums, and that includes Best Fiction.

Next, lots of Super Junior.

I really enjoy their new live album!  Almost everything is remixed, and it’s made a lot of songs that I hated, such as “Miracle” quite enjoyable!  Donghae’s solo “Beautiful” and Ryeowook’s “Insomnia” really stood out to me.

But, uh, rofl!  SiWon, seriously?  A Casting Crowns song?  We all know you’re Christian, but that and idolism are quite the opposites.  I recognized the song, but when I finally realized what it was, I had a huge “wtf?!” moment before uncontrollable laughter.

And omg, “Gee”.  That is absolutely BRILLIANT.  I couldn’t stop laughing.  I’m so so so delighted that they included this on the album!  XDD  (Feels a bit incomplete without JoKwon, though.)

Next, tried Kara.  They bore me.  “Honey” is catchy, but I can’t find another song I like.  Their lead singer isn’t very attractive.  Yawn.

Finally, I have officially fallen in love with SS501.  Can I marry HyunJoong or YoungSaeng please?  <333

Actions

Information

One response

14 12 2009
Amy

well I have no clue what KARA songs you’ve listened to, but here are my two favorite KARA songs: AHA is really upbeat and I think it’s really cute. don’t close it as soon as you hear that LALALALALAAAA at the beginning (I admit it’s quite obnoxious), it gets a lot better. I seriously love this song! and Magic is my definite favorite, but it’s a ballad so I’m not sure if you prefer upbeat or what. I think it’s a beautiful ballad (instrumental is great, I am SO glad they released it on the album) and really emotional. I hope that helped! Unless our music tastes are completely different, then I will feel kind of awkward.

also, you can marry hyunjoong but youngsaeng is already mine so NO!! 😛

Leave a Reply

