Morning Musume’s New Look-A-Like

20 01 2012

I’m not going to lie, I haven’t been even slightly interested in either the 9th or 10th generations of Morning Musume.  In fact, I’m pretty disappointed with them.  I’ve talked about it in a previous post, so I won’t  be redundant.  For some really odd reason, I decided to watch an interview Hello! Online posted where a couple 9th Gen and 10th Gen girls promoted that godawful single they just released.

I had to really pay attention because about a minute in I realized I’ve never bothered to learn any of their names.  I don’t even think that I could recognize any of them if you put them in a crowd.  But then one of the girls started to talk, and she caught my eye.  I didn’t recognize her at all.

It took me three watches through the interview to figure out who she was.  See, I didn’t realize she was a 10th Generation member, I thought they were all 9th Generation.  Shows you how much I know.  I couldn’t find an “Ayumi” in any information about 9th Gen.  And then it FINALLY clicked.

Why was I so interested to find out who she was?  When I couldn’t tell you a single other of the 8 new girls’ names?

She looks JUST like someone else I love very much.  Have you noticed her striking resemblance to another really famous J-Idol?  No?  Let me ruin her for you help you.

Oh, yeah.  KAT-TUN’s one and only Ueda Tatsuya.  They could be related.  He’s my favorite member of KAT-TUN, so I HAD to find out who his Morning Musume doppelganger was.

Don’t be offended, he’s the single most attractive member of KAT-TUN.  It’s a compliment to Ayumi, really.

Really, I think Morning Musume could use this to their advantage.  Promote that they have a Uepi doppelganger and you open to doors to a whole new audience.  Or at least put them in a variety show together and let everyone else know that they could be twins.

Oh, the possibilities.

Actions

Information

One response

3 02 2012
30 Day Idol Challenge 1 ~Favorite~ « Shanimuni Paradise

[…] Ikuta Erina might be creeping up my list because she looks just like my favorite Johnny’s member…) Rant with Friends:FacebookTwitterRedditStumbleUponTumblrLinkedInDiggEmailLike this:LikeBe […]

Leave a Reply

