30 Day Idol Challenge 9 ~Worst Voice~

10 02 2012

Apparently I missed two days.  Day 9 of the 30 Day Idol Challenge/Idol Month is an idol whose voice you dislike.  Much like the last one, there are many contenders for this.  If I hadn’t already chosen Tanaka Reina for a day, I would pick her because her voice is like nails on a chalkboard.  Another MoMusu would be Michishige Sayumi, who has never and never will be able to sing worth shit.  But she’s pretty!  Also, all of 9th and 10th gen.  Oh wait, that’s almost all of Morning Musume.  Yup.  Sounds about right.

As far as other idols go, I also hate the voices of idols such as Watanabe Mayu, Itano Tomomi, Nakajima Saki, Kusumi Koharu, Takaguchi Junosuke, and all of Kanjani8.  The list goes on.

I can’t even pick just one for this.  There are two idols whose voices I absolutely cannot stand, and those are…

Sugaya Risako of Berryz Koubou.

Her voice is like nails on a chalkboard.  It. Is. Not. Good.  Anyone who says that she’s a great vocalist needs their ears checked.  And I’ve had multiple people tell me this.

She has a very difficult time staying on-key live.  She strains her voice for everything.  It just sounds painful.  And she has about the worst control of her voice I’ve ever heard.  Here’s a great example:

Lucky for her, she’s absolutely gorgeous.  If only Tsunku would let her start using that and let the better vocalists, Saki or Chinami, do her solos.  If only.

The second idol whose voice makes me cringe is…

Hyuna of 4minute.

Sorry, fans.  I gotta say what I gotta say.  I hate her voice for many of the same reasons I hate Risako’s.  She has no control and no range.  Everything is really strained and she obviously has not learned that Korean netizens use remove the backing track of lives.  She hardly sings or raps because she has no control, instead just breathily half-asses lipsyncing.  Worse than Risako, she can’t even sing on key.

I can’t stand Hyuna.  I can’t stand her solo or in 4minute or Troublemaker.  She is just awful.  I think unlike Risako, she’s unfortunately also very unattractive.  She has some nice curves, but not a nice face.  I know she has a ton of fans, so if this offends you… sorry.

Neither of them should be vocalists.  After the years and years of training and and practice, their lack of talent is shameful.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 02 2012
Kioku

I don’t think Risako is THAT bad, but she does have a tendency so strain a voice and it is very painful to listen to.

Omg, yessss. I can’t stand Hyun Ah either. She makes me wanna kick puppies. And her rapping skills are shit. She just is terrible all around.

3 10 2012
BloomingGirl

I love Risako, but I agree. She is beautiful and I like her personality so that is why she remains my fave. I don’t know much about HyunA, but I heard her version of Gangnam Style and I thought, “You can’t be serious.” I was hoping her voice was just put on for that song, but it looks like I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

