That a [little] more like it…

8 03 2012

EXO has released another music video!  But don’t get too excited, it’s just another teaser.  What are we on, 208 by now?  I’m bored.

However, it’s a much more up-beat and interesting style than their last “prolouge single”, “What is Love?”.  If you haven’t seen it yet, check out the music video for “History (Korean Ver.)” below!

 

It’s not awful.  I didn’t have to force myself to watch the entire thing unlike the last one.  It’s pretty catchy, has some interesting dance sequences, and has some great rapping.  It wouldn’t be an SM video without really oddly lit sets, especially the “outdoor” shots.  And awkward CGI.  Oh yeah, gotta love awkward Kpop CGI.   But, unfortunately….

I still don’t like it.  It sounds like an upbeat version of “What is Love?” without the good vocals.  The rap was what was needed, but the two songs are so similar in the beat and singing.  Towards the end, I found myself just as bored with it as I was with their first music video.  It lacked the story that the first one had (if you can call it that) and was purely dance and solo shots.  Wow, sounds like every single idol music video ever.

Kai gets a lot of screen time and lines, so that was a nice change.  Otherwise, this just didn’t do it for me.  I’m so bored and tired of all of these teasers and prolouges.  This one is so unoriginal and boring that I really hope their actual debut song is something to look forward to.

But at this point, I’m doubting it.

(PS- I didn’t forget about Day 30 of the Idol Challenge, I just really don’t know how to answer it! <3)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

