The Matenrou-Sized Disappointment

7 07 2012

If you can watch that video to the end, I commend you, friend.  This will be a short post.

I absolutely hate this PV and song.

I had to literally force myself to watch it all the way through.  I wanted to stop… so… badly!

Morning Musume’s 50th’s single’s second a-side, “The Matenrou Show,” had the potential to be absolutely awesome.  The song has a “Golden Era” catchy-ness to it and honestly, the choreography is some of the best I’ve seen from the group in years.  Honestly.  FINALLY, what a good use of an instrumental break!  So… much… potential…

Until the entire song was sung by Reina and Riho.  Oh God, please kill me now.  There are 10 members in Morning Musume, and they’reseriously only going to use two?!  THE TWO MOST ANNOYING CLONES?!  This is worse than “Resonant Blue.”  No, really.  It is.  I’m stunned.

Not only that, but the music video is a new low for Hello! Project.  The same outfits and set as “One, Two, Three”?!  I mean, come on!  I am so glad I didn’t waste my money on that.  How pathetic.

So, yeah.  I hate just about everything about “The Matenrou Show.”  Bummer, it could have been super awesome.  You fail me yet again, Morning Musume.  Just when it was getting good.

Actions

Information

One response

8 07 2012
Shiori

I agree with pretty much everything you said! I hate that they used the same outfit and set.. T-T When I first watched it, I thought I click One.Two.Three ~_~

Leave a Reply

