That Awkward Moment When…

19 11 2012

Tanaka Reina’s entire band is more attractive than her.  Oops.

But in other news, remember when I thought this band would mean her graduation?  WELL IT DOES.

And I am BEYOND ecstatic!  More Ayumi please!   I am thrilled that I will never live to see the day where she leads Morning Musume.  With a couple new hopefuls in these two new generations of oddballs, with more to come soon I’m sure, Morning Musume really has its first chance to become something different since the big graduations of 2010.

I disagree that Tsunku has placed her in the top 3 MoMusu vocalists, presumably next to Goto Maki and Takahashi Ai, because I would put several Musumes before her, such as Nakazawa Yuko, Abe Natsumi, Yoshizawa Hitomi, Fujimoto Miki, Niigaki Risa, Linlin, and Kamei Eri.  Seriously.  But alas, for some reason Tsunku just adores Reina.  Which makes me all the more happy she’s leaving.

Countdown to her graduation, anyone?

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 11 2012
Recommended Reading: November 19th, 2012 | Idolminded

[…] That Awkward Moment When… – Shanimuni Paradise I laughed. […]

20 11 2012
NyNy

I do wish her and the band the best of luck! It is sad to see the last of Morning Musume era that I got into has now only has 3 members left! The band memebers Marin and Marina are 93′ liners like me too!

I wrote a post about my feelings towards this graduation and new band, I hope you will read and comment with what you think:
http://nynyonlinex.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/reina-takes-her-leave-to-her-new-band/

Leave a Reply

